Building Block Picture Book Award Winners

2014 Building Block Picture Book Award Winner: 

Mustache baby by Bridget Heos

2013 - Pete the cat and his four groovy buttons story by Eric Litwin

2012 - Press Here by Herve Tullet

2011 - Pete the cat: I love my white shoes by Eric Litwin

2010 - The Pout-Pout Fish by Deborah Diesen; illustrated by Dan Hanna

2009 - Ed Emberley's bye-bye, big bad bullybug! by Ed Emberley

2008 - Llama Llama mad at mama by Anna Dewdney

2007 - Move over, Rover! by Karen Beaumont; illustrated by Jane Dyer

2006 - I ain't gonna paint no more! by Karen Beaumont; illustrated by David Catrow

2005 - Bubble gum, bubble gum by Lisa Wheeler; illustrated by Laura Huliska-Beith

2004 - Bubble bath pirates by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

2003 - The little school bus by Carol Roth; illustrated by Pamela Paparone

2002 - Who took the cookies from the cookie jar? by Bonnie Lass and Philemon Sturges; illustrated by Ashley Wolff

2001 - Two cool coyotes by Jillian Lund

2000 - Bark, George by Jules Feiffer

1999 - No, David! by David Shannon

1998 - Cock-a-doodle-moo! by Bernard Most

1997 - "Hi, pizza man!" by Virginia Walter; pictures by Ponder Goembel

1996 - Splash, splash by Jeff Sheppard by illustrated by Dennis Panek

For more information about the Building Block Picture Book Award, including past winners and nominees, visit the Missouri Library Association site.