The Michael L. Printz Award is an American Library Association award that recognizes excellence in teen literature.

2014 Printz Award Winner:

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

2014 Printz Honor Books:

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal

Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner

Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool

2013 Printz Award Winner:

In Darkness by Nick Lake

2013 Printz Honor Books:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Dodger by Terry Pratchett

The White Bicycle by Beverley Brenna



For more information about the Michael L. Printz award, including past winners and nominees, visit