2011-2012 Mark Twain and Show Me Reader Award Nominees announced

The Missouri Association of School Librarians has announced the 2011-2012 Mark Twain and Show Me Reader Award nominees.

The 2011-2012 Mark Twain Award nominees are: 

The Potato Chip Puzzles by Eric Berlin

Secret of Zoom by Lynne Jonell

Runaway Twin by Peg Kehret

Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur,

Million-Dollar Throw by Mike Lupica

11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass

Brilliant Fall of Gianna Z by Kate Messner

Faith, Hope, and Ivy June by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

Heart of a Shepherd by Rosanne Parry

Captain Nobody by Dean Pitchford

Storm Chaser by Chris Platt

Mudville by Kurtis Scaletta

We have a full listing of the Mark Twain Award on our website.


The 2011-2012 Show Me Award nominees are:

Nubs: the True Story of a Mutt, a Marine, & a Miracle by Brian Dennis

Desert Rose and her Highfalutin Hog by Alison Jackson

Finding Lincoln by Ann Malaspina

Dewey: There's a Cat in the Library! by Vicki Myron

Stars Above Us by Geoffrey Norman 

Testing the Ice: A True Story About Jackie Robinson by Sharon Robinson

Peace Week in Miss Fox's Class by Eileen Spinelli

Twist of Fate: The Miracle Colt and His Friends by Chris Stuckenschneider

Itsy Bitsy & Teeny Weeny by Robbyn Smith van Frankenhuyzen

Minnow and Rose: an Oregon Trail Story by Judy Young

We have a full listing of the Show Me Readers Award on our website.


Taxonomy upgrade extras: